Home || About Us

T Bank Ltd is the fourth commercial bank in the Kingdom, licensed by the Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan under the Financial Institutions Act of Bhutan, 1992. It commenced its banking operation with establishment of Corporate Office and Thimphu branch office on 12th March 2010 with the objective to meet the growing demand of the banking services of the general public and to provide cohesive competition in the financial sector in Bhutan. Over the years the bank expanded its branch networks to five pivotal locations namely;

  • Phuentsholing on 12th March, 2010,
  • Wangduephodrang on 21st September, 2010,
  • Gelephu on 15th March, 2012,
  • Paro on 27th July 2016,
  • Mongar
  • Trashigang
  • Samtse
  • Samdrup Jongkhar
  • Trongsa Extension Office

It is a public limited company with prominent promoters holding 60% of its share and 40% floated for public subscription. The total paid up capital is Nu. 300 million against the authorized capital of Nu.1.00 billion. The Bank provides all domestic as well as international banking products and services to its customers. It is also incorporated under the Companies Act of the Kingdom of Bhutan 2000.

The Bank has been promoted by the following prominent Bhutanese business personnel to foster a healthy competition in the banking industry which translates into enhanced personalized and efficient customer service and increased domestic savings and investments of the general public at large.

Name and address of the Promoters

% of total share holdings
  • Ashi Savitri Dorji, Tashi Commercial, Corporation, Phuentsholing
  • 20%
  • Dasho Topgyel Dorji, Tashi Commercial, Corporation, Phuentsholing
  • 20 %
  • Dasho Wangchuk Dorji, Tashi Commercial, Corporation, Phuentsholing
  • 20 %
  • General Public
  • 40%